Published on
Update on

In 2015 the first 24/7 poker network, covered its first major poker event, the Aria Super High Roller Bowl in Las Vegas. For 2016 the network has already announced that this event will be covered once again. The kick-off will be on May 29th and the event will end on June 1st. The Aria Resort & Casino in Las Vegas will host it like last year.

This year the event will be produced again by Mori Eskandani and POKER PROductions. As you might remember the tournament last year featured a $500,000 buy-in and Brian Rast claim the title and won $7,525,000!

This year the event will not feature a $500,000 buy-in, to enter participants will have to bet only $300,000.The event this year will allow only 49 participants to sign up. Also the tournaments this year will allow non-professional players to join as well as professional players. For non-professional players a total of 14 seats will be reserved and the other 35 seats will be for professional players.   The players list of the tournament last year included a mix of professional players and wealthy businessmen. This year we expect the same.

No invitations will be sent to professional players, the event will have a “first-come, first-served” policy regarding sign-ups. This year the participants list will probably include Scot Seiver, Phil Ivey, Daniel Negreanu and last year’s winner Brian Rast.

This year again, the tournament won’t take a rake and sponsors will donate an extra $300,000 to the pot. According to Poker Central estimations the tournament’s champion will get $5 million and the entire prize pool will be $15 million!

Last year the final was between Brian Rast and Scot Seiver, it was an epic heads-up battle. At the end Rast won and but Seiver still went home with $5,160,000 in the pocket. Not bad at all! The third place, Conner Drinan won $3,225,000 and the forth place, Timofey Kuznetsov, went home with $2,150,000. David Peter ended up in fifth place with a $1,505,000 prize, the prize given to Tom Marchese in 6th place was $1,075,000 and Erik Seidel got $860,000 for 7th place.

Last year the tournament was broadcast on Poker Central ad NBC Sports Network. For this year television details have yet to be announced.